image preview


In 1951 the Westbook Junior College Student Council was composed of eight members, five seniors and three freshmen. The Senate was composed of a representative from each house and club. The council worked with the Residence Board and Director of Residence to give each student a well-rounded college program; and it acted as a balance wheel between the college administration and the students.

Members of the 1951 Student Council and Senate included: Back row--M. Barnes, Jadine Raynes, M. Malburg, C. Stevens, J. Greene, N. Howe, C. Barry, E. Dunn, L. Cameron; First row--E. Lane, J. Wilson, N. Connors, E. Gardner, C. King, D. Burton, B. Davis, B. Maddocks.


Black and white photograph

Creation Date


Size of Original

7 inches x 5 1/8 inches

Files over 3MB may be slow to open. For best results, right-click and select "save as..."



Access Rights

Fair use: You do not need permission to use this material for personal research, in-class teaching purposes, school projects and assignments, blog posts or other non-commercial purposes. Proper citation is required.
Commercial use: Please contact WCHC for use of images in publications.